Posted in Travelouge

Travel Memmories – 1

Travel it’s everything for me. I believe only a traveler can love this world wholeheartedly without any barriers. I don’t know what travel gives me! Even I didn’t expect anything more than some moments to Live. After every travel I got wondered how I should miss some most beautiful memories without capturing it. And it’s about such a memory which I forget to capture which just I lived!

It was in mid-September 2019 I went for my solo trekking to brighu lake with one tent sleeping bag and packet of bread and neutrella for my three day stay above the mountains. It was literally an unsuccessful one because I able to reach only till rola kholi but at the same time it is my wonderful journey till today! After my first day’s trek which ends few km’s before Rola kholi and next morning from there I started trekking towards Brighu Lake. Comparatively it’s easier than the first day trek. Also a heavenly one! Mighty Mountains! Beautiful grass lands, small water streams, Wildly Gazing Horses! The water is sweater than any bottled water there and the air is purer than anything else in this world.
After few km’s trek I reached the beautiful valley RolaKoli, I was never before in such place like that, which feels me like I was on a dream or in heaven right that time. A small silver stream is crossing all over the valley! I sat there on the banks of it for hours even forget I need to reach Brighu Lake because I lost my self in the mesmerizing beauty of that valley! Nobody else there I found between me & Mother Nature, I am all alone on her laps and enjoying her un conditional love! A water drop from the heaven itself called me from my dreams and suddenly the climate has been changed, fog fully covered all over the valley & starts drizzling. I came back to the real world and taken my pocho and covered myself! I went to a tent seen few meters away which is ran by some travel groups! I ask them for the route to reach Brighu Lake but their answer was disappointing! They ask me to don’t go up now it’s already drizzling and the last step to the lake was full of steep boulders which can’t cross if rain gets strong!
With a heavy heart I start my Hike back to tent! Once the valley went out of my sight the drizzles gets heavy and felt like somebody throwing sand on me! I stop there to take a look at my surroundings, it was awesome, I am standing all alone in the foot of huge hills above me , and vast grass land steep down and in a narrow path I am all alone in the rain ! Small ice balls start to fall along with the rain and the hail fall get heavier. I still stand there without any movement “I am not crying nor thinking or not even I was happy just I am living! 15-20 minutes may be crossed rain finishes I see all around the grassland was slightly covered under white snow ! With my walking pole I take some ice balls from ground and take to my lips! How I can express that feeling?? The answer is “I don’t know”!
Spend some more time idle there and back to my tent! My mind becomes empty I don’t want to see brighu lake anymore! I decide to walk back to Gulaba next morning. There’s something more waiting for me in that night also! The temp drop down to 0° & huge shower with hails started, and morning I came out of sleeping bag like I slept inside a refrigerator last ni8!! Came out of the tent done some exercise my body again get back to its metabolism quickly! Later going through the pics I taken, I didn’t found a single pic of the moment that filled my soul! I don’t know why? May be at that time that moment I don’t want any distraction between me and nature which I am recognizing now!
Vishnu KV                                                                                                                                                31/03/2020

Author:

An Human Soul wandering this Earth !!

Leave a comment